Salsa making has never been so much fun!

It really is a small world!

I am fascinated by numbers. Not so much the nerdy math side of numbers (sorry nerds), like Algebra, or 4 pie squared,https://i2.wp.com/www.topnews.in/files/solve-maths-problems.jpgbut the intriguing “what are the odds of that happening ?’ side of math – the odds…  For some of you, mainly those I have had the pleasure in chatting with personally, know I like to dabble a little in Texas Hold’em Poker.  Odds play a HUGE part in my game, and as in my game, odds play a huge role in my life.

Ever wondered how small the world is?  I do, as a matter of fact, I do ALL THE TIME!

Take, for example, the two girls on the Salsa tour today…  both from Australia and both from Melbourne (my hometown).  Okay, so not that far fetched I hear you say. You probably ran into a good dozen people from your home state on your last vacation, right?

Okay, how about the girl (again from Melbourne) who works around the corner from the Shopping Mall that I spent countless of weekends prancing around with my teenage friends and actually worked in for 3 years,  back in 1996?  I mean, that’s narrowing in, isn’t it?

Still not convinced?  Ok, how’s this one?!  What about the girl who showed up at Salsa and Salsa with her fiancee, who we soon discovered was my classmate in high school!

Now what are the odds of THAT?!

https://i1.wp.com/www.gettingdownunder.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/australian-immigration-settlement-map.jpg

Funny Australian Map

Well, let’s break it down a little – so we can get some perspective here : I’m all about fun facts 😉

195 countries in the world, right? (according to http://www.worldometers.info/ and I’m counting Taiwan – coz I’m cool like that  lol)

6,838,128,000 people in the world…and counting (according to http://www.worldometers.info/)

22,222,934 of those people are in Australia (according to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Demographics_of_Australia)

and of those 22,222,934,  just over 4 million are in Melbourne.

I mean, I can go on and on with numbers here… of all the cruises in the world…of all the shore excursions in the world… (now I’m starting to sound like Humphrey Bogart “…of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world, she walks into mine.“) but my point is that if this happens to me, then I know it’s happening to you!

I like to think I’m a magnet of energy, good energy of course, so fingers crossed, in 5, 10, 15 or even 20 years from now, be assured that our paths will cross again.  Who knows?  Your TWO DANCING CHEFS might end up in Greece, or Croatia, or even Australia, so when you take your next cruise – guess who’ll be standing there with their little chef hats?!  hehehe

I hope you take from this a little fresh perspective.  The world is small, there isn’t THAT many people on it…get out there and meet more people!  What have you got to lose?!  Making new friends may be just that pick me up you need 🙂

http://glenysromeandbeyond.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/baby-firends.jpg

Making Friends is easy!

Try it, just say hello to a stranger!

xoxo

Pamela

Leave a Reply

